Fandom


Das Editionssymbol / Erweiterungssymbol ist ein kleines Symbol auf der rechten mittleren Seite auf einer Magic Karte und ist ein Charakteristikum eine Karte.

Beschreibung Bearbeiten

Jede Erweiterung und jedes Hauptset seit der 6. Edition besitzt ein eigenes Editionssymbol und stellt ein Identifizierungsmerkmal einer Karte dar.

Bis zur Felsenburg Erweiterung waren alle Erweiterungssymbole schwarz-weiß, aber nachfolgende Editionen besitzen schwarze Symbole für Commons, silberne für Uncommons und goldene für Rares. In der Edition Zeitspirale gibt es eine weitere Farbe, lila. Diese werden für Timeshifted Karten verwendet. In Fragmente von Alara wurde eine weitere Seltenheitsstufe eingeführt, Mythic Rare. Karten der genannten Seltenheit besitzen ein bronzenes / gold-oranges Symbol.

Die Erweiterungssymbole aus Chronicles stellen eine Ausnahme dar, alle Karten sind weißrandige Reprints aus anderen Edition, die noch ihr altes Symbol besitzen.

Regelauszug Bearbeiten

From the Comprehensive Rules (Magic Origins (July 17, 2015))

206. Expansion Symbol

  • 206.1. The expansion symbol indicates which Magic set a card is from. It’s a small icon normally printed below the right edge of the illustration. It has no effect on game play.
  • 206.2. The color of the expansion symbol indicates the rarity of the card within its set. A red-orange symbol indicates the card is mythic rare. A gold symbol indicates the card is rare. A silver symbol indicates the card is uncommon. A black or white symbol indicates the card is common or is a basic land. A purple symbol signifies a special rarity; to date, only the Time Spiral® “timeshifted” cards, which were rarer than that set’s rare cards, have had purple expansion symbols. (Prior to the Exodus™ set, all expansion symbols were black, regardless of rarity. Also, prior to the Sixth Edition core set, with the exception of the Simplified Chinese Fifth Edition core set, Magic core sets didn’t have expansion symbols at all.)
  • 206.3. Previously, a spell or ability that affected cards from a particular set checked for that set’s expansion symbol. These cards have received errata in the Oracle card reference to say they affect cards “originally printed” in a particular set. See rule 700.6 for details.
  • 206.4. Players may include cards from any printing in their constructed decks if those cards appear in sets allowed in that format (or those cards are specifically allowed by the Magic Tournament Rules). See the Magic Tournament Rules for the current definitions of the constructed formats (WPN.Wizards.com/en/resources/rules-documents).
  • 206.5. The full list of expansions and expansion symbols can be found in the Card Set Archive section of the Magic website (Magic.Wizards.com/en/game-info/products/card-set-archive).
Nutzung von Community-Inhalten gemäß CC-BY-SA , sofern nicht anders angegeben.